Search Results | Clear Search | Previous (in doc) | Next (in doc) | Prev Doc | Next Doc
Qp Date

Electoral Districts Act

[SBC 2008] CHAPTER 14

1Number of electoral districts
2Names of electoral districts
3Boundaries of electoral districts
4Area of electoral districts
5Repeal of former Act
Schedule 1
Schedule 2

Number of electoral districts

1  There are to be 85 electoral districts, with one member of the Legislative Assembly to be elected for each.

Names of electoral districts

2  The names of the electoral districts are those specified in Schedule 1.

Boundaries of electoral districts

3  The boundaries of the electoral districts are those specified in Schedule 2.

Area of electoral districts

4  The area of an electoral district consists of that part of the Province comprised within the boundaries of the electoral district.

Repeal of former Act

5  The Electoral Districts Act, S.B.C. 1999, c. 31, is repealed and the electoral districts under that Act are disestablished.


6  This Act comes into force on the day the 38th Parliament is dissolved.

Schedule 1

Names of Electoral Districts

Abbotsford SouthPeace River North
Abbotsford WestPeace River South
Alberni-Pacific RimPenticton
Boundary-SimilkameenPort Coquitlam
Burnaby-Deer LakePort Moody-Coquitlam
Burnaby-EdmondsPowell River-Sunshine Coast
Burnaby-LougheedPrince George-Mackenzie
Burnaby NorthPrince George-Valemount
Cariboo-ChilcotinRichmond Centre
Cariboo NorthRichmond East
Chilliwack-HopeSaanich North and the Islands
Columbia River-RevelstokeSaanich South
Comox ValleyShuswap
Coquitlam-Burke MountainSkeena
Cowichan ValleySurrey-Cloverdale
Delta NorthSurrey-Fleetwood
Delta SouthSurrey-Green Timbers
Esquimalt-Royal RoadsSurrey-Newton
Fort Langley-AldergroveSurrey-Panorama
Juan de FucaSurrey-Whalley
Kamloops-North ThompsonSurrey-White Rock
Kamloops-South ThompsonVancouver-Fairview
Kelowna-Lake CountryVancouver-False Creek
Kootenay EastVancouver-Hastings
Kootenay WestVancouver-Kensington
Maple Ridge-MissionVancouver-Langara
Maple Ridge-Pitt MeadowsVancouver-Mount Pleasant
NanaimoVancouver-Point Grey
Nanaimo-North CowichanVancouver-Quilchena
Nechako LakesVancouver-West End
New WestminsterVictoria-Beacon Hill
North CoastVictoria-Swan Lake
North IslandWest Vancouver-Capilano
North Vancouver-LonsdaleWest Vancouver-Sea to Sky
North Vancouver-SeymourWestside-Kelowna
Oak Bay-Gordon Head 

Schedule 2

Areas and Boundaries of Electoral Districts

1 The following electoral districts have the areas and boundaries as described in the CD-ROM entitled "Official Digital Version of Electoral District Maps prepared by the BC Electoral Boundaries Commission: 2008.02.14", on file with the Chief Electoral Officer:

Abbotsford-MissionPeace River South
Abbotsford SouthPenticton
Abbotsford WestPort Coquitlam
Alberni-Pacific RimPort Moody-Coquitlam
Burnaby-Deer LakePowell River-Sunshine Coast
Burnaby-EdmondsPrince George-Mackenzie
Burnaby-LougheedPrince George-Valemount
Burnaby NorthRichmond Centre
ChilliwackRichmond East
Columbia River-RevelstokeSaanich North and the Islands
Comox ValleySaanich South
Coquitlam-Burke MountainShuswap
Cowichan ValleySurrey-Fleetwood
Delta NorthSurrey-Green Timbers
Delta SouthSurrey-Newton
Esquimalt-Royal RoadsSurrey-Panorama
Fort Langley-AldergroveSurrey-Tynehead
Juan de FucaSurrey-Whalley
Kamloops-North ThompsonSurrey-White Rock
Kelowna-Lake CountryVancouver-Fairview
Kelowna-MissionVancouver-False Creek
Kootenay EastVancouver-Fraserview
Kootenay WestVancouver-Hastings
Maple Ridge-MissionVancouver-Kingsway
Maple Ridge-PittMeadows Vancouver-Langara
NanaimoVancouver-Mount Pleasant
Nanaimo-North CowichanVancouver-Point Grey
New WestminsterVancouver-West End
North CoastVernon-Monashee
North IslandVictoria-Beacon Hill
North Vancouver-LonsdaleVictoria-Swan Lake
North Vancouver-SeymourWest Vancouver-Capilano
Oak Bay-Gordon HeadWest Vancouver-Sea to Sky
Peace River North 

2 The following electoral districts have the areas and boundaries as described in the CD-ROM entitled "Official Digital Version of Appendix P – Electoral District Maps of the Amendments to the Preliminary Report prepared by the BC Electoral Boundaries Commission: 2008.03.11", on file with the Chief Electoral Officer:

Boundary-SimilkameenKamloops-South Thompson
Cariboo-ChilcotinNechako Lakes
Cariboo NorthSkeena